iPod Touch + Kindle Software – Like Magic

WOW,
I read the posts and thought big deal. Over lunch (that is 10 minutes in teacher time), I downloaded, registered my iPod Touch and had the preview of Disrupting Class : How Disruptive Innovation Will Change the Way the World Learns (Kindle Edition) on my Touch. It was all down with Whispersync and is almost like magic.

Like Arthur C. Clarke formulated the following three “laws” of prediction:

1. When a distinguished but elderly scientist states that something is possible, he is almost certainly right. When he states that something is impossible, he is very probably wrong.
2. The only way of discovering the limits of the possible is to venture a little way past them into the impossible.
3. Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Clarke%27s_three_laws

The addition of the Kindle app and what else I have blogged about regarding these devices, leads me to be very excited about the near future of technology and our students.

During Mrs. Birgel’s class I found the link at Apple Learning Interchange on how the iPod Touch can touch a students world.
http://edcommunity.apple.com/ali/story.php?itemID=16472

We are at a great time for learning.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *