Learning Language Arts with Laptops

Conversation between a teacher and a student today.

Student: I am excited for LA today

Teacher: Why?

Student: I know, it is rare for me to say that

Teacher: Do you not normally like LA?

Student: No. I am just not into reading and grammar and stuff.

Teacher: So why are you excited for today?

Student: I just really like using laptops and I think they are really cool so I have been looking forward to LA ALL day today. I just might learn to like LA.

Teacher: Proof that laptops encourage learning and promote excitement about a class that some students do not like at all.

The more I see how students and teachers interact with technology, the more I see the need to have laptops in the hands of all learners from 6th -12th grade. They were doing a Writer’s Workshop free write activity.

Technorati Tags: ,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *