What I Learned at NCAIS Biennial Conference

The first ten minutes of How Blogs Can Help Us Teach Knowledge, Skills, and Content for a Global World Workshop task was to write a reflection on what you learned today at the conference.

Starting off with this as a an activity is a wonderful respite for the day of learning. I have spent the day seeing familiar faces and connecting with colleagues. I constantly am aware of how much I know and equally how much I have to learn. I am writing this with Katy Field from PDS who I learned from at the NCAIS Master Teacher Academy in 2011.

What a great way to start the session. I learned about how to adjust the professional development team at the Middle School into a team from Cary Academy. I am anxious to bring it back to our school. I learned from Matt Scully and Derek Willard about how PDS are using iPads. Amazing work being done at PDS. It is good to see how PDS uses Edublogs. I am drawn to what they do at their school as it seems to be a forward looking school and one that would challenge me as an educator.

Thanks to Durham Academy for sending a team of us to this conference.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *