Google Docs and Office2 HD on iPad – Not a Good Relationship

I have been testing the use of many applications in order to get a solution to editing Google Documents on the iPad. I thought I was there with Office2 HD but a funny thing happened on the way to productivity.

This is a screenshot taken of a simple Google Document with a table and some formatting.

Googledocsondesktop It looks pretty good but the image below is what it looks like after I edited it on an iPad using Office2 HD.
Googledocafteroffice2Hdonipad It looks pretty bad unless of course you like the squished table look. In order to display it correctly, I have to go back in an edit the table to be the correct size. Sure it is not that big of a deal, but still, I can not have this happen for students who may have the same experience.

Keep trying folks as it is only a few weeks old.

This is a review video done that shows the power of Office HD which is strong just an issue with going between the two devices mentioned above.

Technorati Tags: , ,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *