6 Words to Describe Your Online Life has a Wider Audience

I love how easily connected my students can be with the world through projects we work on. I shared the VoiceThread my students did with the Kaiser Family Foundation as I felt it mirrored the Generation M2 study they recently published. Besides adding the video to our DAILE Moodle course, I added a comment at the KFF site. I think authentic audience is incredibly important for any writer no matter their age.

For more information on the KFF study, go to http://www.kff.org/entmedia/mh012010pkg.cfm

This is what I heard back from Ms. Boston.

Mr. Schaefer,

Thank you for your comment on the Generation M2 study. I passed along your comment and the link to your VoiceThread project to my boss, Vicky Rideout, who is a Vice President at the Foundation and lead author of the study. She did get a chance to watch your video and found it to be fun and very interesting. Thank you for sharing your work and your interest in the Foundation’s work.

Sincerely,

Theresa Boston
_______________________________________________
THERESA BOSTON
Program Associate, Program for the Study of Media and Health
Kaiser Family Foundation
2400 Sand Hill Road | Menlo Park, CA 94025
tboston@kff.org | 650.854.9400

Key Staff of KFF
http://www.kff.org/about/keystaff.cfm

This is the Video from KFF that mirrors what our students shared about their lives.

Our VoiceThread Project

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *